Abbey Board of Directors – Abbey Arts Presents, Seattle (Fremont Abbey Arts Center)

    Upper Fremont at 43rd
    On the #5 bus line and short walk to E line

    4272 Fremont Ave North
    Seattle, WA 98103

  • Contact Us

  • donate




  • Thanks to Tableau Software

    Thanks for supporting the Arts!
  • Bar Sponsors

    Thanks to Two Beers, Seattle Cider, Georgetown, Wilridge Winery, Sound Spirits, Ninkasi, Proletariat for their amazing support.
  • 4culture

    Thanks for supporting the Arts!




    The Abbey Arts board is the governing body responsible for upholding the organization’s nonprofit mission and values, and for ensuring continued success.  The board advises on long-range strategic planning and provides financial and policy oversight among other duties. Board members serve as volunteers and are not compensated.

    Interested in joining? More info here


    Board of Directors

    • Karen Contreras, Board Chair (Ballard neighbor)
    • Cindy Dailey (Teacher)
    • Isaac Kaplan-Woolner (Travel With Rick Steves, KEXP, Fremont neighbor)
    • Alexa Sparks (Epiphany School)
    • Amy Sawyer (Bainbridge Art Museum, COTA Member)
    • Nate Harrison, Treasurer (Starbucks)


    Advisory Board

    • Deborah Ferguson, Chair (Former Board Chair for Abbey & Taproot Theatre)
    • Karen True (Alliance for Pioneer Square, Formerly at 3rd Place Commons)
    • Naomi Wachira (Professional Musician)
    • Heidi Lahart, (Past Board Chair, Fremont Neighbor)
    • Janine Logsdon (Ballard HS Teacher, Formerly at EMP & Seattle Art Museum)
    • Helen Nesbitt (Seattle Art Museum)
    • Amy Lindsay Richards (KEXP, Pair Music)
    • Christopher Palms (Architect)

    Interested in joining our advisory board? Contact us!


    Special thanks to our retired Board & Advisory Board Members!

    • Heidi Lahart, Interim Board Chair (Unify Consulting, Neighbor)
    • Liz Jarrard, Board Chair: Compass Housing Alliance
    • Devin Schweppe, Board Chair: Senior Fellow, University of Washington, Fremont neighbor
    • Janine Logsdon: Board Member, Ballard HS Teacher, Formerly at EMP & Seattle Art Museum
    • Ned Olson (Retired, Musician, COTA Member)
    • Erin O’Malley, Vice Chair: Fremont neighbor & Small Business Owner
    • Andria Green, Treasurer: CPA & STG Presents
    • David Traylor, Treasurer  Visual Artist, former board member at Seattle Tilth
    • Brent Holland – HS Art Teacher, Visual Artist
    • Kristen Winn (Chateau Ste. Michelle winery)
    • Sarah Murphy Jurado – Photographer, Artist Management
    • Karina Sprinkle – Visual Artist
    • Ethan Anderson – Greenlake Community Center
    • Erin Lynn (Entrepreneur)
    • Craig VanDenBosch – Fremont Resident, Visual Artist & Teacher, SAM
    • Jack Tomkinson – Urban Sparks, Peak Park
    • Bess Sorenson: Biostatistician
    • Karen Ward – Fremont Resident, Founder of Artwerks/Abbey nonprofit & Church Of The Apostles, 2002-2011Past Advisory Board members:
    • Victoria Ravenwood – formerly with Boys & Girls Clubs
    • John Booker (Fremont Rotary, Founding Mgr of Intiman Theatre)
    • Jon Myers – COTA
    • Julie Trout (BF Day School art teacher)
    • Toby Thaler (Fremont Neighborhood Council)
    • Jessica Vets (Fremont Chamber of Commerce, Director)
    • Kristen Winn (Chateau Ste. Michelle winery)
    • Steve Boyd (Consultant, MacDonald Boyd Associates)
    • Melissa Collett (KEXP, Starlight Foundation, etc.)
    • Mylinda Sneed (Fremont Arts Council)
    • Karen Finneyfrock (Published author & poet / literary arts teacher)
    • Nat Ayewah (Microsoft, Apostles Church member)
    • Sarah Murphy Jurado (Photographer, Artist Manager)